I appreciate friends. I appreciate them for many reasons..whether it be helping me set up this blog ( XOXOXO Zoe) or supporting me as I work 12 hours to save a child’s life. I appreciate the feeling you get when you know your friends are there for you..really there for you.

It is a connection that makes a busy life easier to get through. I LOVE my job because I get to meet the most interesting people and play a major role in their life just by being their nurse. Don’t get me wrong, it is one of the most challenging jobs out there, but also one of the most rewarding. My body still hurts from standing and running for my last shift…..BUT I made a difference to a family and their son.

I appreciate all the opportunities nursing has afforded me and know when I leave at the end of a 12, or the other night, 13 plus hour shift, I have made a difference in their lives. But I didn’t do it alone, I got by with a little help from my nurse friends.

Thank you one and all!!!!

