Went to dinner last night and sat next to a couple who spent the entire meal on their respective phones. I don’t think they made eye contact with each other besides maybe a swallow look now and then. Took a long look around the restaurant and saw more of the same.

I can be guilty of playing with my phone, BUT never in place of a good conversation with friends, family. “How was school today boys” always gets me some great stories…..

A coworker just said to me “Facebook has replaced those great long nighttime conversations we used to have with each other”

I was stunned and yet what she said was very true. I see  on many blogs calls for disconnect days and “be still Mondays”, which for me now have priority.

Life is too short to not reach out and touch someone …….not reach out and text someone.

THINK about it. I am……

YOUR thoughts??????

