I live in THAT house. The one all the neighborhood kids grew up in. The one everyone on the block knows. This comes to light every time I meet someone and they ask where I live. “Oh, you live in the blank house?” “I spent my childhood in that house”

It will always be named after it former owners and we talking 20 -30 year ago memories.

Yesterday, I was walking down the stairs of said house and took a look around. The wallpaper on the walls in the hall must be from that time period. It is original to say the least. My husband and I have upgraded the kitchen and made a spa bathroom for ourselves, but the rest has remained.

I remember one day when the former owner dropped by and I told her we were going to reface the kitchen cabinets. She said “Oh, you could take a match to those cabinets and they won’t burn” ” I know, I tried” I mumbled.

Now we need to update another bathroom and I am thinking about history. We LOVE this house and with its 4 bedrooms and 3 bathrooms and the best far away downstairs family room, we are blessed…now if everyone else would just let it be OUR house!!!!

I’ll keep you posted on the progress….

