Today is my youngest son’s 9th birthday! Not yet double digits, but yes, they are all growing up.

When I found out I was having a 3rd boy in 2001, I was  a little worried. How was it all going to work out.

Mark & I decided this boy would go where we go, do what we do and it has been a beautiful nine years. He is very easygoing (most of the time :))

Ryan has been a blondie for all his 9 years in comparison to the other boys who are now brown-haired.

When people would see us as a family when he was a baby, I would tell them his name was Sven and we got him from Ikea.

Ryan is STILL the one who hangs with me whether it be Target shopping, proofreading a blog post, or listening to his new favorite Bruno Mars on itunes…….he is such a joy in my day!

Thank you Ryan for nine wonderful years..you have made me such a proud Mom and I am so blessed to have 3 boys and you as my youngest. LOVE YOU….Mom

