Starring ASUNTA in the middle XOXOXOXOX

Every year my best friends and I gather to celebrate our friendship. We do this in light of an unexpected loss four years ago of a very close friend.

We talk about how not to take any day for granted, how blessed we are to have each other.

It is as special time together.

This year I asked my friends to make this time together a more frequent event. Not just once a year, but every couple of months, if not more often. I have a scheduled time with another of my BFF’s and we meet once a month regularly now. I ALWAYS look forward to our visit.

It is ALL about experiences and memories together for me this year. I love having time with my friends, just catching up and supporting each other AND LAUGHING……..oh, how we laugh ūüôā

This year, my very special friend Asunta joined us for dinner. I have known Asunta for MANY years and she has 3 boys like me, so we are kindred sisters.

Four years ago when our close friend passed away, I spoke at her service. It was one of the hardest talks for me because my heart was so broken.

After my talk, Asunta came up to me and asked  if I would speak at HER service. It shocked me a bit, but I thought what a tribute to our friendship.

I don’t remember what I said at the service, but many people came up to me after and hugged me and said my words meant so much.

I know I talked about having 5 close friends who I cherish ALWAYS in my heart. I still have those 5 close friends and YES, Asunta you are in the circle of 5.

I admire you, I adore you, I am in AWE of all you do and I so VERY much appreciate YOU in my life

Your smile and kind heart mean so much to me and I would be honored to speak about how special you are in my life anytime, anyplace. LOVE YOU!!!!

Think ¬†this year about sharing experiences and memories with friends instead of gift cards…….

TREASURE those who mean so much to YOU this Holiday Season.

I know I will…….

