REALLY????

The goal of THIS post was to celebrate NURSE”s WEEK, but a few “incidents” changed that goal.

Friday the 13th…..I had a BAD feeling…..

I have a BLACK cat.

I was scheduled to help out at a Nurse’s Week Celebration and raffle off a basket……A nice basket……. Bath & Bubbly I called it…….

The basket IS  STILL in the back of my car……..my car that HIT a car driven by a nurse 

Ironic right?? NOT!!!!…………

no damage, but she said “you never know”……….Helloooooooooo Mark……

Not so funny if you were ME and SOOOOOOO shaken.

I have not had an accident that was MY fault since…..

I was 18 years old and we KNOW THAT has been a while…..

Recovering with a glass of wine or two……

Drew……

got accepted to University of Oregon…..$40,000…….wants to go……how to make THAT happen…STAY tuned…..

PROM King…..Senioritis….. Messy Room ……nothing new here EXCEPT….

HE JUST got his FIRST moving violation in Broadmoor of all places..where the whole police force (3 cars) pulled him over for “rolling” through a stop sign…….didn’t learn that from ME

I am on lockdown this month

Is MY bow tie Straight????

I also just heard ABC cancelled Brothers & Sisters…….my Sunday night staple…..HOW could they????

Can I start this week OVER????

I need some of THESE……… 

COMFORT in a COOKIE with SPRINKLES no less

Nic just celebrated his Confirmation last Friday..he rocked a purple shirt

  Nic and his Sponsor Uncle Matt

So much for Celebrating my Profession this week………BUT I celebrate it EVERY shift as I am honored to care for critically ill children and their families…

HERE’s to ALL the NURSES out there!!!!!…STAY SAFE 🙂

