It was my SPECIAL day…….yeah….. but when you are over 40, it starts to count less…..

He IS part LAB right????

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Since the beach has been my solitude lately, I decided to take my favorite canine companion for a walk.

NOW, we have tried Ozzy at the beach before and he is not the

water-loving lab everyone tells you about……….

He is more the water running AWAY lab who BARKS as the tide comes in………

Ryan and I were not impressed with his messing with our routine, so he got a short walk to say the least.

For my BEST birthday treat, I spent the WHOLE day in luxury at my favorite Spa………..sometimes, I call it church, because I am most at peace there……..

My robe AWAITS.......

Drink PLENTY of water especially THIS kind.....

I PRAY to the bubbles

I also went to a girls night sleepover at my friend Kristin’s house……


there may or may not have been some red hair coloring going on in her kitchen…………….

I am NOT saying………….

Well........NOT THAT RED!!!!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

We also went to TEA at one of the nicest tea houses in Pleasanton

Pleasanton…….it is a PLEASANT town isn’t it? ……Can’t wait to go BACK……

6 weeks right??

my grace is sufficient for YOU.......love it

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Every year since he has been able to talk Drew has said on my birthday…………

“If you gave birth to me at 30 and I am now 8, that would make you 38? “

right Mom????? I just add 30????

Ok, so NOW that Drew is turning 18, that is no longer cute………no MORE higher math MISTER….

Drew surprised me with  a “I got my paycheck”  birthday treat ….

He drove to one of my favorite stores and bought me a gift card and GET this…………..

went into Papyrus and bought a $7 card!!!!!!

WOW…….Even the Hallmark Queen was IMPRESSED

My heart is SO FULL..Thank U Drew xoxoxoxoox

I also got some VERY special birthday treats like a pajamagram that I may NEVER take off (thank you Shannon)

Good morning...Good night.......zzzzzz

It was a WONDERFUL Birthday so THANK YOU to ALL my friends & boys who made it SOOOOOOOO Special………..FULL OF GRATITUDE…….

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Here’s a Cheers to my SISter Stacey who sends me the BEST cards…..keep them COMING Please……….

Glass or 2 of Rose Champagne for ME!!!

