He NOW lives HERE ….He actually lives in the Fume Blanc dorms in a place called Sauvignon Village

It is ALL wine …ALL the time in Sonoma!!!!

What is a Mom to do but plan MANY wine tasting trips….

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

The campus EVEN has its own pizza place with a delivery service…Amicis!!!

It has the driver's name on the door. This is Mario's little red truck....

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

The local Safeway workers had WAY TOO MUCH TIME on their hands so they built a mural out of the soda boxes……..REALLY????

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Life is STRESSFUL there in Sonoma land……..

 

BUT here’s where the story gets interesting………or less interesting if I lost you already…..

 

I packed all the comforts of home I could think of for the first-born…….

 

He calls in the first days and asks for “you know those things you have that plug into the wall and smell good”

 

He wanted some Wallflowers……ahhhhh the boy likes the smell of HOME!!!!!

Picking MANLY scents!!!

I EVEN got him one with a NIGHTlight!!!! Be safe......

I EVEN got him a wallflower with a NIGHTlight…..

 

On another random note, when said son came home last weekend we went to one of our favorite restaurants

On the way back to the car, I saw these beauties blooming……

 

 

 

 

Strawberries in SAN FRANCISCO……….in the suburbs no less!!!!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I was so taken aback by my find that I missed another plant in need of love…….

YES, NIC is Behind the plant!!!!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

This Ficus was on the street near the strawberries with a sign attached to it that read…..

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I am taking REALLY good care…….

