Time away…it is good for the SOUL.

I was in need of time away.

The drama of Daly City got to me and I knew what I needed.

In everyone’s life there is THAT person..the one who GETS YOU…..

the one who LOVES YOU when no one else does….

I needed to go see my Aunt.

She is LOVE to me

She is unconditional support

She is what I really needed

 

 

 

 

 

It was one of the BEST trips I have been on…

by myself………

for myself……..

to rediscover myself

The train ride ALONE was good for me. ย Six hours of SOLITUDE!!!!

Quiet, no hassles, no stress……..I will do that again

 

When I got off the train and saw My Aunt……..I cried……happy tears…….miss you tears…….tears of LOVE.

NOT!!!!!!!!!!!

ย 

We talked….We shared…..

We hugged….We walked…..

We shopped…..

It was JUST what I needed…..

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I brought a bottle of my favorite wine with me.

My Aunt does not drink…..

She offered me a glass of wine the next day at 12:30 in the afternoon

I told her after 5:00 is more the norm for those of us who drink

We laughed…….

We laughed harder when the only corkscrew she had (from the 1950’s I believe) snapped off in the wine bottleย 

My Uncle used an ice pick and needle nose pliers to open the bottle

but I DID have my glass of wine at 7:30 instead of 12:30 ๐Ÿ™‚

I cherished my time away and spent REAL time taking care of ME which is something that is always LAST on my list

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I highly recommend time for yourself every once in a while…..THANK YOU AUNT M!!!!!! XOXOXOXOXOXOOX

