This post is dedicated to my 14-year-old son WHOSE birth lead me to work straight nights for the last 14 years.

Before that story…….lets give THANKS ……giving.….. that is.

Nics birthday always falls on or right after Thanksgiving.  

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

We decided this year to go to the race track for Thanksgiving to mix things up a bit.

IT WAS FUN!!!

The buffet was nice, the views fabulous and the betting well……I won $3.00, but the boys learned a new type of math.

My brother took them under his wing to teach them.

Who needs fractions when you can have odds???

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

For Nic’s actual birthday we took a trip to Holiday in the Park at Six Flags. A few of his friends came.

I LIKED the dolphins..One came and said HI to me

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

The boys rode all the rides            

I studied the Nurse Shark and said HI to the penguins

Nic as a second child…….. Awake at night…….Put him in the bassinet……EYES WIDE OPEN………..

Head pops up

Helloooooooooooooooo

NIck at NITE we called him……



Nic barely awake this morning. He is STILL a night owl.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I decided to work nights when Nic was born, so I could spend more time with the boys and be around during the day if they needed me. 

I ALWAYS sleep with my cell phone under my pillow………STILL!!!!!

I remember once when Andrew was in preschool and I was working day shift…..

he bit some kid and the daycare provider called me at work to pick up the biter………

I was in the middle of caring for a critically ill child , so that was not the best option at the time……….

At least working nights, I am around during the day ……..in a coma perhaps…….

but awake if I get a call from college that Andrew is biting again……you never know……….could be a girl this time……..

