Resolutions are hard…

I never keep them….

They don’t mean much to me…..

THIS YEAR I was inspired by Ryan to make a WISH and not a resolution…

It all started with a Tootsie Roll wrapper……We both WISHED for an Indian shooting at a STAR on our Tootsie roll wrapper we got after our Mr. Pickle deli sandwich………..yummy

He got one……. He wished…….. but I told him not to tell me….

Tootsie Roll has a whole page dedicated to people who try to redeem the Indian wrappers for free candy………

The boys and I just make a WISH…….

I look for pennies facing head side up ……I blow on dandelions as I walk……….I Like a GOOD WISH…….

My middle son Nic WISHES to play in the NBA…..I used to laugh……BUT the way he has been playing THIS season..I may have to hold my laughter….YOU GO NIC!!!!!

Today I have only one WISH….

Instead of a resolution last year, I picked a word of the year………..do you remember that?? Gratitude was last years word…

Lets do it again THIS year………Here is inspiration from my buddy Lisa Leonard……

one little word

2012

Which means it’s that time again. We are teaming up with the amazing Ali Edwards to inspire you and to finding meaning every day in 2012!

You can read more about Ali’s one little word online class here!

It’s going to be amazing.

My word this year is ‘cherish’. I want to soak up the moment I am IN and slow down a bit. I want to take more pictures and snuggle longer. I want to enjoy my family and let go of my to do list. Lisa Leonard

Check out Lisa’s AMAZING jewelry at http://www.lisaleonardonline.com.

TELL her Shauna sent YOU!!!!!!

MY word this year is CLARITY…….I crave it in my life, I strive for it and YES, I will find it THIS year my friends!!!!!!

THIS from a woman who just spent  a fortune covering her phone with Snow White holding the Apple….. I know ……. I know……BUT it’s CUTE!!!!!!

I even changed my email signature to sent from my PRINCESS phone…………HI Ho HI HO off to work I go…………..

