I have NEVER been a fan of Valentines Day….

For all my LOVE for all things Hallmark, Valentines Day has always seemed too commercial.

I dread the day actually with all the fake love and overpriced flowers……..

I celebrate it most for the boys.

I LOVE when they come home with their bags of Valentines…

THAT is what makes my DAY!!!!!

 

Well that and these red beauties….                                                  

 It’s FUN to wear RED…..I get told it’s MY color!!!!!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I DO like a SURPRISE of roses though……….like these from my dear friend Julie who met me for lunch and had the waitress trying to snag them

Or a favorite treat from My BFF Kristin……….she KNOWS me WELL…..

I blurred the edges because that is how I may feel after consuming


 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Remember THIS frame???          

                                          

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

THIS is the BEST I could do with 3 “Do we have to? ” boys

 

 

Off to make cupcakes for Nic’s basketball team who have one more Championship game tomorrow

I THINK I’ll use this spatula………………………                                                                                                 and maybe sip a cocktail out of this glass…………………..Hope YOU Find YOUR Valentine!!!!!!!!

