62c41bb7168aaff93de7dd7a2f5012f2

I started this blog years ago to highlight my PASSION for nursing and RECOGNIZE the profession.

In recent years, it has become more personal for me as I went through lots of life changes.

My devotion to nursing never changed, but I began to prioritize myself more and my 3 sons and my circle of friends.

TAKING TIME

2c6e0134571c73a2b98f2ee1fd4115a9

Last week, I had the opportunity to sit in on new graduate nurse interviews.

1000 applicants….6 positions…..

The look in their eyes…The desire to become the ONE………

It INSPIRES me to know that I will be able to mentor these new nurses soon and help them grow

Well that and I am also planning on retiring in 6 years, so SOMEONE has to take my position …..

Today I CELEBRATE my LOVE for nursing and the relationships that form when you work with the BEST people EVER!!!!

giraffes

